Retirement and Re-election of Directors

The Company’s Articles of Association require at least one third (1/3) of the Board members to retire by rotation at the Annual General Meeting (the “AGM”), and also for all the Directors to retire once every three (3) years, of which the Directors will then be eligible to offer themselves for re-election.

At the forthcoming AGM, Krishnan A/L C K Menon and Dato’ Nicholas John Lough @ Sharif Lough Bin Abdullah are due to retire pursuant to Article 84, and Datuk Joseph Dominic Silva is due to retire pursuant to Article 91 of the Constitution of the Company. All the three Directors have offered themselves for re-election at the forthcoming AGM.